Breakfast of Champions

After a refreshing 3 mile run and 15 min on the elliptical…I was starving!!

I need a hearty breakfast this morning because I’ll be in court until lunch…and I likely won’t have time for a snack. 😦

So, I made one of my FAVORITE dishes of all time…a Southwestern Omelet!

Ingredients

1/2 cup Southwestern style Egg Beaters

1 egg white

1/2 cup Trader Joe’s fire roasted peppers and onions (sauté first in pan)

1/4 cup black beans

1 low carb tortilla

Directions:

1. Egg Beaters + 1 egg white

2. Add in peppers and onions

3. Add in black beans

4. Microwave tortilla for 30 seconds

soooo good 🙂

5. Wrap in tortilla and serve!

You may notice that there isn’t any cheese in this omelet. Fact: I hate cheese. Yep, it’s true. Especially melted cheese. Gross.

In other news…

Chicago is just about a week and a half away….SCARY. But I am super pumped because I just got a new iPod Nano!

And it’s playing one of my favorite bands…Zac Brown Band! I just got their new Cd and it’s AAAAAA-mazing. Check. It. Out. Seriously.

All right…it’s off to an exciting morning in court! At least I hope…have a great Tuesday!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Breakfast of Champions

  1. Anna says:

    Hey blogger who doesn’t tell her friends she’s blogging!? Your breakfast looks delicious 🙂

  2. Anna says:

    Also, where do you buy your tortillas from?

    • Running the Off Season says:

      I get them at Kowalski’s…they also have DELICIOUS wraps too…which I use for sandwiches. I’ve seen them at Cub but that was out near C-diddy’s house. Your best bet is Kowalski’s.

  3. just saw your link on facebook-welcome to the world of blogging! isn’t IGE ridiculously addictive? i saw her a couple months ago as she was about to walk into the bar i was at and almost passed out. will definitely be a daily reader of yours! and love that you ordered the nut butter packets-i could eat a jar with a spoon in one sitting! 🙂

    kiley

    http://asequindressatbreakfast.wordpress.com

  4. Running the Off Season says:

    Thanks, Kiley! I am so jealous you saw IGE in person! Another blog I LOVE is http://mealsandmiles.com/ you should check her out…she is AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

