Almond butter!

.

I love almond butter. Love it to death. Maybe a little too much…it’s possible, trust me. So, in an attempt to curb my addiction, I ordered individual packets of Justin’s Nut Butter…and they came in the mail today!! 🙂

I have yet to master the drizzling technique as seen on Iowa Girl Eats…I’ll just need to practice! See below for my delicious afternoon snack. I had a very crisp red apple to companion my new almond butter!

Can I have another please? 😉

Don’t let me forget lunch! I was in court all morning/afternoon and it’s kinda hard to bring your own lunch into a courtroom…so I was forced to get Jimmy Johns :). I absolutely love this place…I used to get their day-old bread as a kid and make giant sandwiches during the summer…if only I could still eat like that…

Kept it simple with a Turkey Tom (no mayo no tomatoes with onions and yellow mustard). And like always, Jimmy Johns totally delivered and my lunch was delicious. I was ready to go full steam ahead into an afternoon of direct examinations of our witnesses.

Yes, I did feel a little weird taking this picture in front of my assigning attorney/mentor. However, I explained how I started a blog (he laughed) and everything was cool!

Well, it’s off to Evidence…where we can’t use computers during class. How will I ever pass the time??

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Almond butter!

  1. Steph says:

    I can literally hear your voice as I read these posts! I’m in L O V E.

  2. OneHungLo says:

    What happened to the days of plain white bread, salami and yellow mustard – hold the flavor?

Leave a Reply

